Use of “Graceful Agony” Title

In 2009, I embarked on a journey of sharing my health struggles through the creation of my blog, “Graceful Agony.” This title, and all that it represents were coined by me, and encapsulated the essence of my life’s journey as well as the profound love and passion I have for helping others while living as gracefully as possible. I learned very quickly I wasn’t alone! My blog VERY quickly grew into something much MUCH bigger than myself, and Graceful Agony took on a life of its own. It became a Facebook support group, community, network, am outlet for volunteer advocacy, and way of life.
Over the years, this community has grown into a family, forming bonds that extend FAR beyond the digital realm. That has been the truest gift in this journey.
Recently, I discovered that a member of the Chronic Illness community has not only appropriated the name “Graceful Agony” but has also self-published a book under this title, with plans for a series. Unfortunately, this is not a mere coincidence. This individual knows my whereabouts, and intentionally used my blog ( and OUR) cherished community name. I am utterly and completely heartbroken, and angered by this act, as it entirely goes ENTIRELY against the spirit of love and support that the chronic illness and chronic pain community embodies. This person is advertising herself as THE author of Graceful Agony, which is not only heartbreaking, it is not exactly the whole truth.
I need to take a stand. This is EXCEPTIONALLY wrong.
Since it’s inception, I have owned the written works of Graceful Agony, the blog, email address, Instagram Page, Twitter (X) handle, The Pinterest handle, the Facebook Group, and the Facebook Community page .. I also own the Youtube handle, Vimeo, Snapchat, Spotify podcast handle, among others. Please fact check this, I beg you. Do your own homework.
I kindly ask for your support in spreading the word that I am not affiliated or associated with her self-published works. Her words and beliefs do not reflect my own, and I disapprove of her using this name. I hope we can stand united against such actions and uphold the true meaning of “Graceful Agony”, as this truely isn’t it.
Please reach out to me. I would like the opportunity to prove everything I have mentioned.

As always, much gratitude and love.

The creator of Graceful Agony,

Jolene xoxoxo

#gracefulagony

P.S.  I am only responsible for my own opinions, and not those of others.  I have purposely not mentioned the author’s name, or her full book title, and I will continue not to do so. 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑